Photographer's Note

Stockholm City Centre (Stockholms innerstad, Innerstaden, Inre staden) is the city centre of Stockholm in Sweden. The entire city of Stockholm is also the centre of the Stockholm Metropolitan Area.
Since 2007, Stockholm City Centre is organized into four stadsdelsområden (sometimes translated to districts): Kungsholmen, Södermalm, Norrmalm and Östermalm.
Before 2007, Stockholm City Centre was organized into five stadsdelsnämndsområden (sometimes translated to boroughs): Katarina-Sofia borough, Kungsholmen borough, Maria-Gamla stan borough, Norrmalm borough and Östermalm borough.
The border between the historical provinces of Uppland and Södermanland splits Stockholm City Centre in two parts. In the northern, Upplandian, part lives 179,185 people on an area of 28.05 km˛, which gives a density of 6,388.06/km˛. The same data for the southern, Södermanlandian, part is: 103,646 on 7.44 km˛ = 13,930.91/km˛. This border is purely historical and has no administrative significance whatsoever.

Budapestman, timecapturer, Juntas has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1947
Points: 24
Additional Photos by Daniel Draghici (dkmurphys) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 5390 W: 83 N: 10261] (71170)
View More Pictures