Photos

Photographer's Note

the wharf was built in 1904 to handle the export of bagged sugar, which was brought from the Mossman Central Hill by a two foot tramway. It was also used for general cargo and passengers.

Today it is primarily a good platform to fish from.

SnapRJW has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 2869
Points: 10
Additional Photos by Stephen Harnett (SteveH) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 407 W: 101 N: 1297] (8220)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH