Photos

Photographer's Note

When the lighthouse was constructed in 1913 it contained the largest clamshell lens then is existance. The light guided mariners until the 1970's when it was replaced by a beacon.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1962
Points: 12
Discussions
Additional Photos by Dan Ryan (boonie) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 142 W: 19 N: 92] (779)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH