Photographer's Note

Istanbul Province has 40 districts (32 districts until 2009), of which 27 form the city proper of Istanbul, also called Greater Istanbul, administered by the Istanbul Metropolitan Municipality (or Municipality of Metropolitan Istanbul) (Turkish: İstanbul Büyükşehir Belediyesi).

The historic peninsula of old Istanbul corresponds approximately to the extent of Constantinople in the 15th century; it comprises the districts of Eminönü and Fatih. This area lies on the southern shores of the Golden Horn, which separates the old city center from the northern and younger parts of the European side. The historic peninsula ends with the Theodosian Land Walls in the west. The peninsula is surrounded by the Sea of Marmara on the south and the entrance of the Bosphorus on the east.

This picture was taken in the Eminönü district, exactly in the harbour, where people use to come and have a walk and eat during the sunset and night full of life of Istanbul.

I hope you like the picture
Best Regards

enginmavi, cenkmami has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 4063
Points: 6
  • None
Additional Photos by Victor Guntin (Guntin) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 107 W: 70 N: 293] (1325)
View More Pictures