Photos

Photographer's Note

hello to all..The original structure, some of which may date from the 14th century, has four storeys. A further two storeys were added above the parapet in 1626, with Renaissance windows bearing the initials SIDKH (Sir John and Dame Katherine Hamilton).

The entrance to the Tower had a lean-to hoarding from which items could be dropped, for instance boulders, hot sand, or boiling oil. wik

COSTANTINO, holmertz, snunney, jhm, cornejo has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: dale rys (dale54) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 929 W: 0 N: 1511] (13233)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2018-09-11
  • Categories: Castles
  • Exposure: f/0.8, 1/130 seconds
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2018-09-11 11:43
Viewed: 191
Points: 24
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by dale rys (dale54) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 929 W: 0 N: 1511] (13233)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH