Photos

Photographer's Note

The main church of Neuchatel, build since 1185. In 1530, this church became reformated by Guillaume Farel, a friend of Calvin.

On the right, we can see the "cenotaphe" (= empty coffin) for the lords of Neuchatel, build in 1372.

Stiched with hugin and panotools.

Stained glass details

elihesamian, TimmyMCC, cmartos, Curioso has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 3890
Points: 18
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Nicolas Friedli (nfriedli) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 189 W: 68 N: 139] (1060)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH