Photographer's Note

This series of photographs is offering a short journey around Switzerland, a landlocked country geographically divided between the Alps, the Swiss Plateau and the Jura, bordering with France, Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein and Italy.
Switzerland (the Swiss Confederation) consists of following 20 cantons (states) and 6 half-cantons: Aargau, Appenzell Ausserhoden*, Appenzell Innerhoden*, Basel Landschaft*, Basel Stadt*, Bern, Fribourg, Geneva, Glarus, Graubünden, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchatel, Nidwalden*, Obwalden*, Schaffhausen, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Thurgau, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Vaud, Zug and Zurich (*=half-canton).
From each canton I’ll post 2 photos and from each half-canton 1 photo, total 46 photographs.
The canton Solothurn is located in northwest of Switzerland. Solothurn shares borders with canton Bern to the west and south, canton Aargau to the east and canton Basel-Landschaft to the north. The capital city is Solothurn.

I’ve taken this photo on the Passwang road on the way from Reigoldswil to Muemliswil.

Passwang Pass (1204 m.a.s.l.) is tenth paved road highest mountain that passes in the Jura Mountains. At the summit, the pass road goes through a 200-metre tunnel.

Passwang Pass is located 63km north from Bern, 93km west from Zurich and 34km north from Solothurn.

You can see more photos from Switzerland on my website

Photo Information
Viewed: 1630
Points: 44
  • None
Additional Photos by Miro Susta (mirosu) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 1572 W: 0 N: 3418] (16313)
View More Pictures