Photographer's Note

This series of photographs is offering a short journey around Switzerland, a landlocked country geographically divided between the Alps, the Swiss Plateau and the Jura, bordering with France, Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein and Italy.
Switzerland (the Swiss Confederation) consists of following 20 cantons (states) and 6 half-cantons: Aargau, Appenzell Ausserhoden*, Appenzell Innerhoden*, Basel Landschaft*, Basel Stadt*, Bern, Fribourg, Geneva, Glarus, Graubünden, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchatel, Nidwalden*, Obwalden*, Schaffhausen, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Thurgau, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Vaud, Zug and Zurich (*=half-canton).
From each canton I’ll post 2 photos and from each half-canton 1 photo, total 46 photographs.
The Canton of Lucerne is located in the north-central Switzerland. It is neighboring cantons are Bern, Zug, Schwyz, Nidwalden and Obwalden. The capital city is Lucerne.
In this photo you can see a typical house from Lucerne’s Old Town.

Lucerne's Old Town, spread over both banks of the River Reuss, is made up of a web of narrow alleys and broad cobbled squares lined by intricately frescoed facades. But this is no museum piece: the narrow streets are still packed with shops and commerce.and visited by many tourists every day.

The Old-Town is tiny, and most other interesting sites are within 20 minutes to walk.

Lucerne is located 110km east from Bern and 52km southwest from Zurich.

You can see more photos from Switzerland on my website

Photo Information
Viewed: 2230
Points: 30
  • None
Additional Photos by Miro Susta (mirosu) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 1572 W: 0 N: 3418] (16313)
View More Pictures