Photographer's Note

This series of photographs is offering a short journey around Switzerland, a landlocked country geographically divided between the Alps, the Swiss Plateau and the Jura, bordering with France, Germany, Austria, Liechtenstein and Italy.
Switzerland (the Swiss Confederation) consists of following 20 cantons (states) and 6 half-cantons: Aargau, Appenzell Ausserhoden*, Appenzell Innerhoden*, Basel Landschaft*, Basel Stadt*, Bern, Fribourg, Geneva, Glarus, Graubünden, Jura, Lucerne, Neuchatel, Nidwalden*, Obwalden*, Schaffhausen, Schwyz, Solothurn, St. Gallen, Thurgau, Ticino, Uri, Valais, Vaud, Zug and Zurich (*=half-canton).
From each canton I’ll post 2 photos and from each half-canton 1 photo, total 46 photographs.


Canton Zug is one of the smallest of the Swiss cantons in terms of area. It is located in central Switzerland. The cantons of Lucerne and Aargau lie to its west. To the north it is bound by the canton of Zurich, whereas to the west and south lies the canton of Schwyz. The canton Zug is a low tax region, and is headquarters for a number of multinational enterprises. The capital city is Zug.

I have taken this photo on the center of the old town of Zug. For more information about Zug, please refer to my previous photo.

The town of Zug is located on the shore of Lake Zug around 135km east from Bern and 35km south from Zurich.

You can see more photos from Switzerland on my website

krzychu30, jhm, jlbrthnn, Cricri, bona, pierrefonds has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 2208
Points: 34
  • None
Additional Photos by Miro Susta (mirosu) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 1573 W: 0 N: 3418] (16295)
View More Pictures