Photos

Photographer's Note

An evening photo of a bridge connecting downtown of Belgrade with New Belgrade, accross Sava river, called "Branko's bridge". It was re-built after II World War. Originally, the bridge was called "King Aleksander's bridge" and it was fully destroyed on 6 April 1941 in order to prevent German invasion. That delicate and difficult task was performed by Dragoljub Jovanovic, a military commander of the Army of the Kingdom of Yugoslavia.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1921
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Zeljko Radovic (ZeljkoR) (50)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH