Photos

Photographer's Note

The church was built in place of a catholic chapel by the Jesuit monks. The plans were made by Scherzer Bálint and the church was finished in 1764. On the interior design worked well-known artists. The arches, the walls, the main altar and the secondary altar are also richly decorated. The church has two towers and three entrances. The organ is above the front-door. Under the church there is a disussed crypt.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Ionut Vrabie (vrabieionut) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 159 W: 0 N: 333] (2189)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2011-09-19
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposure: f/5.6, 1/420 seconds
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2011-09-20 21:07
Viewed: 1080
Points: 6
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Ionut Vrabie (vrabieionut) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 159 W: 0 N: 333] (2189)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH