Photos

Photographer's Note

The Church of the Visitation of Virgin Mary in Witoszow was built in 1268. It was rebuilt several times, and in the first half of the 17th century it became the defensive church. Under the roof of the church is still visible a row of small windows to shoot at invaders. In the front are two small chapels with figures of saints.

papagolf21, besnard has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1117
Points: 20
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Ryszard Michalik (rychem) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 4451 W: 0 N: 10641] (72187)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH