Photos

Photographer's Note

It was founded by the Benedictines at the end of the 12th century but was taken over by Cistercians in 1272. It was the last pre-Reformation Cistercian foundation in Ireland. The ruins are now surrounded by fields of sheep and cattle and can be accessed by the public.

timecapturer has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1858
Points: 4
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Alex Lukawski (adventurer) Silver Note Writer [C: 4 W: 0 N: 33] (264)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH