Photos

Photographer's Note

The origin of themonastery dates back to the 12th century but the building that is used today as a church was finished in the mid 15th century and was abandoned by the monks in the early 19th century.
The surrouding vineyards are home to the somehow 'famous' Liebfraumilch wine that used to be
a favourit of the British.

timecapturer has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1254
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Thomas Sautter (mjdundee) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 345 W: 50 N: 466] (4663)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH