Photos

Photographer's Note

There is another Olomouc church building on the photo - this time it is the Capuchin Church of the Annunciation. It is located in the eastern corner of the Lower Square. Originally, the Capuchin monastery stood in the suburbs in front of the city walls and was demolished in 1642 after the occupation of the city of Sweden. The construction of the neo-convent was begun in 1653 and the temple was consecrated in 1661. The single-nave non-tower church has a typical style of Capuchin architecture.

Na fotografii máme další olomouckou církevní stavbu - tentokrát je to kapucínský kostel Zvěstování Páně. Nachází se ve východním rohu Dolního náměstí. Původně stál kapucínský klášter na předměstí před městskými hradbami a ten byl zbořen v roce 1642 po obsazení města Švédy. Stavba neového konventu byla započata v roce 1653 a chrám byl vysvěcen v roce 1661. Jednolodní bezvěžový kostel má typický styl kapucínské řádové architektury.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 110 W: 0 N: 760] (2196)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2014-12-13
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposure: 1/512 seconds
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2018-02-27 12:38
Viewed: 686
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 110 W: 0 N: 760] (2196)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH