Photos

Photographer's Note

The Church of the Assumption of the Virgin is part of the former Franciscan monastery and is one of the oldest churches in Pilsen. The construction of the church probably began sometime after 1295. The first mention of the adjacent monastery is from 1336. The three-nave was vaulted around 1350 and the church was completed. The Baroque reconstruction of the church was completed in 1740.

Kostel Nanebevzetí Panny Marie je součástí bývalého františkánského kláštera a patří mezi nejstarší kostely v Plzni. Výstavba kostela začala pravděpodobně někdy po roce 1295. První zmínka o přilehlém klášteru je z roku 1336. Prostor trojlodí byl kolem roku 1350 zaklenut a tím byla výstavba kostela dokončena.Barokní přestavba kostela byla dokončena roku 1740.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 110 W: 0 N: 863] (2252)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2018-03-24
  • Exposure: f/0.8, 1/333 seconds
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2020-04-09 11:50
Viewed: 0
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 110 W: 0 N: 863] (2252)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH