Photos

Photographer's Note

Mon 7ème TE Meeting, hier soir à la gare des Guillemins à Liège, organisé par Danyy, notre maître d’hôtel du jour.
Sa passion de la photo, la connaissance du terrain qu’il propose font toujours de ces meetings de grands moments de rencontre photographique, amicale, humaine, où les zygomatiques, plein format, sont aussi sollicités que les capteurs ! Je lui adresse un merci tout particulier.
L’ équipe (le terme a été choisi avec rigueur, après élimination de quelques synonymes moins «judicieux») des valeureux Liégeois était au grand complet, au pied de cet escalier majestueux menant aux quais de cette désormais mondialement célèbre gare : Brigitte ( La Tulipe), Denise (Muse), Mérédith, la fille de Daniel, Daniel (Danyy) , deux Collègues de Daniel, Pascal (Wamc24120) et sa petite(?) Soeur , Marc ( MarcT), Didier (dkeus31), Philippe(Mondele), l’ineffable Frédéric (Bashhar), Yves ( Yves-Triga) et sa charmante petite Flo, votre serviteur.

Calatrava ne laisse personne indifférent. Son œuvre interpelle, ravit, dérange. Sur le plan architectural, esthétique, social, politique.

La célèbre coupole des Guillemins a déjà attiré, et attire toujours, une multitude de photographes, trekkers ou autres. Des milliers de photos calatravesques circulent sur le net. Difficile, donc, de se montrer original, voire talentueux, dans ce contexte : tout ou presque a été dit, pixellisé.

Ci-dessous ma modeste contribution du jour. Un beau week-end à toutes et tous.

Muse, KLB, mondele trouve(nt) cette note utile

Photo Information
Viewed: 1949
Points: 50
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Guy Tocquin (guytoc) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 195 W: 14 N: 491] (3614)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH

Photos

Photographer's Note

My 7th TE meeting last night at the Guillemins station in Liege, organized by Danyy, our waiter's day.
His passion for photography, his knowledge of the site he proposes, always turn these meetings in great photographic, friendly and human moments, during which zygomatics, full size, are also solicited as sensors! I address him a special thank you for that.
The brave Liégeois team (the term has been rigorously selected, after elimination of less “judicious” synonyms) was in full force at the bottom of the grand staircase leading to the docks of this now worldwide famous station: Brigitte (La Tulipe) Denise (Muse), Meredith, Daniel’s daughter, Daniel (Danyy), two colleagues of Daniel, Pascal (Wamc24120) and his little (?) Sister, Marc (MarcT), Didier (dkeus31), Philip (Mondele), Frederick (Bashhar), Yves (Yves-Triga), and his charming little Flo...

Calatrava does not leave anyone indifferent. His work challenges, delights, disturbs. On the architectural, aesthetic, social, political field.

The famous Guillemins dome has already attracted and still attracts a multitude of photographers, trekkers or others. Thousands of Calatrava pictures are outstanding on the net. Difficult, therefore, to post something original or inspired in this context: almost everything has been said, pixelated.

Below is my modest contribution of the day. I wish a nice weekend to all TE members.

CLODO, eversmile, abmdsudi has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1949
Points: 50
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Guy Tocquin (guytoc) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 195 W: 14 N: 491] (3614)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH