Photographer's Note

As per ancient Hindu mythology, life of human is divided into four stages or Ashrama (considering normal average life as 100 years)
1. Brahmacharya (Education, student life) (age 0-25 Years)
2. Grihastha (Married or householder life)(age 26-50 Years)
3. Vanprastha (forest-dweller, educating new generation)(age 51-75 Years)
4. Sanyas (purely dedicated towards worship of god, retiree)(age 76-100 Years)

These children are performing the drama of the Grihastha part during their School's Annual Function. They are showing marriage part, the beginning of the Grihastha.

I was sitting very far from the stage, so long telephoto end with low shutter speed problem is there. The SUBJECT is moving. Even though, I tried to blurr the background, locking moving kids in focus.

I intentionally not cropped the bottom dark part of the photo so that posing style of the girl could not be lost.
Camera settings:
ShutterSpeedValue - 1/20 seconds
ApertureValue - F 3.51
ExposureBiasValue - 0.00
Flash - Not fired, compulsory flash mode
FocalLength - 71.70 mm
ExposureMode - Manual
Contrast - Normal
Saturation - Normal
Sharpness - High , +1
ISO Value - 200
White Balance - Fluorescent
MeteringMode - Center weighted average

Photo Information
Viewed: 4909
Points: 26
Additional Photos by Rakesh Gupta (rakeshgupta) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 685 W: 27 N: 650] (2672)
View More Pictures