Photographer's Note

Bhagirathi are the group of 3 peaks:Bhagirathi I at a height of 6856m,Bhagirathi II at a height of 6512m,and Bhagirathi III at a height of 6454m in the Garhwal Himalayas.Bhagirathi peaks lies in the Gangotri group.Bhagirathi peaks lies opposite to Mt Meru,Mt Shivling,Mt Thalay Sagar and Mt Kedar Dome.Bhagirathi peaks are considered as sacred among the Hindus.Bhagirathi peaks are also situated where the river Ganga originates.
Thank You.

jhm, dta, ngk has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1871
Points: 11
  • None
Additional Photos by Mrityunjoy Chatterjee (mrichat) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 145 W: 19 N: 243] (1755)
View More Pictures