Photographer's Note

  Pretoria, or rather Tshawane. This is the current name, since 2005 and in local language, of Pretoria. Pretoria the capital where sits the executive power of South Africa.
The rainbow nation, with all its different ethnic communities and eleven official languages, actually has three capitals.
Tshawane Administrative (Government), Cape Town Legislative (Parliament) and Bloemfontein Judicial Capital. Three capitals for a country of about 56 million inhabitants whose area is twice that of France.
Here, a view of the downtown buildings, a photo taken from the garden in front of the seat of the Government.

Photo Information
Viewed: 1066
Points: 48
Additional Photos by Jean Saint Martin (jemaflor) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 15858 W: 386 N: 14185] (139579)
View More Pictures