Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-11-2016, 04:21 PM
IBJoel IBJoel is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 156
Default

In regards to shutter speeds, do you think the missing ones are something that could simply be restored (ie they were there and now not) or do we need to add them outright. I will be frank in that I don't know much about technical camera stuff.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-11-2016, 05:54 PM
ktanska ktanska is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,167
Default

Proper shutter speeds were there, but I of course have no idea if you are able to simply restore them.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-16-2016, 09:59 AM
ktanska ktanska is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 1,167
Default

If you are not able to restore the old shutter speed selection list, you can use speeds that are available on my camera:
30s, 25s, 20s, 15s, 13s, 10s, 8s, 6s, 5s, 4s, 3.2s, 2.5s, 2s, 1.6s, 1.3s, 1s, 0.8s, 0.6s, 0.5s, 0.4s, 0.3s, 1/4, 1/5, 1/6, 1/8, 1/10, 1/13, 1/15, 1/20, 1/25, 1/30, 1/40, 1/50, 1/60, 1/80, 1/100, 1/125, 1/160, 1/200, 1/250, 1/320, 1/400, 1/500, 1/640, 1/800, 1/1000, 1/1250, 1/1600, 1/2000, 1/2500, 1/3200, 1/4000, 1/5000, 1/6400, 1/8000.
It is not essential that everyone could give exact exposure time used by the camera. Just close enough would do fine in TE.
Can't be that difficult!
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-19-2016, 07:13 AM
HimalAnda HimalAnda is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 153
Angry

It's not very difficult to restore the list's values: just restore an old backup of your website and get the list, or just execute a "SELECT DISTINCT" request on your database on the previously published pictures data!

Stéphane
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-19-2016, 04:29 PM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,253
Default Not Easy

Quote:
Originally Posted by HimalAnda View Post
It's not very difficult to restore the list's values: just restore an old backup of your website and get the list, or just execute a "SELECT DISTINCT" request on your database on the previously published pictures data!

Stéphane
Too complicated for me
I just want to send a copyscreen of the problem but it's impossible in the forum
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-23-2016, 02:04 PM
HimalAnda HimalAnda is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 153
Default

Bonjour Didi,

Quand je disais que ce n'était pas compliqué à corriger, je m'adressais aux soit-disants informaticiens qui sont censés maintenir ce site...
Nous autres simples utilisateurs, nous ne pouvons compter que sur leur bon vouloir... qui semble aussi proche que la considération qu'ils ont de nous ou même aussi grand que leur compétence, c'est à dire proche de zéro.

Stéphane
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-24-2016, 07:45 AM
chawax chawax is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 469
Default

D'accord avec Himalanda. Pour un informaticien digne de ce nom ça devrait prendre 10 ou 15 minutes à corriger ces erreurs dans la liste des EXIF. Si l'équipe qui "gère" ce site veut qu'il meurt, qu'elle nous le dise tout de suite ça nous évitera de perdre notre temps ...
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-25-2016, 02:34 AM
Didi's Avatar
Didi Didi is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: France Orléans
Posts: 12,253
Exclamation Mail sent

I have sent a private mail to IBobi with screen copies to show the problem
J'ai adressé un mail à Ibobi avec des copies d'écran
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-25-2016, 07:32 PM
gildasjan gildasjan is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 671
Default Informations sur la photo

Bonjour ou bonsoir à tous
Je viens de m'apercevoir que que la vitesse d'obturation et la valeur du diaphragme (exposition,exposure) n'apparaissent dans les informations sur la photo.
Un problème d'exifs ?
Cela m'agace.
Amicalement
Gildas
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-26-2016, 02:04 PM
chawax chawax is offline
TE Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 469
Default

Oui Gildas, un bug sur le site toujours pas résolu après un mois ...
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:15 PM.



Copyright © 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH