Forums

Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Old 10-16-2008, 01:10 AM
TE Senior Member

Default What the administrators wants to the site at least ? !

Mission
TrekEarth is dedicated to fostering a global community interested in photography from around the world. TrekEarth members strive to provide engaging photographs and useful critiques for each other and the entire internet community.

I became a member of this site since I saw it... as TL and TN...
I really like the way the sites work and so on...
But I really almost leaving this enjoying way of manage photos ( I'm not a professional one and I just love to see and even comment some of the beautiful images that are on it)!

Today I received a message from the administrators or some where they say That one of my photos was retired of MY gallery because of too much "thank you"...
the image was a LP of the "Portal de Antofagasta" where I received I think about 30 critics... ( I'm an engineer, but I hate the way the statistics are treated here... I think this is one of the causes of the race between participants in get more point than others )
I'm also a Brazilian native with German grandfather and grandmother
participant, I'm saying this just for you moderators that we don't know who are (I think this a bit strange, since in any other forum you KNOW exactly who are these people!) that I belong to a country where people are made of many other places and we are proud of it... this made us Latins and Brazilians WARM people full of happiness and joy of leaving... for us it's VERY easy to THANK someone who just say something about anything you did that please us..., if I liked a comment, a critique, I THANK this person as a matter of education that we received since childes...
So if the moderators cut off a image of mine like this I think there's a great inconsideration, not only to me, but also to the people that comment my photo and in the way the POINTS (so important... :( will be reduced....)