Forums


Go Back   The TrekEarth Forums >

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-01-2006, 11:53 PM
mlopes mlopes is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,070
Default RAW - photoshop CS2 help

Does anyone outthere processes raw in CS2?

I'm facing a little (huge) problem... when i'm working raw and convert it to tiff 16bits i get really noisy files... how come?

I've done a test, and shot the same object in RAW and JPEG at 100ISO; jpg was perfect, tiff after conversion sucked...

can anyone help me... pleaseeeeeeeeee

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-02-2006, 01:03 AM
don_narayan don_narayan is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 540
Default Re: RAW - photoshop CS2 help

Mario, You should try the new Adobe Lightroom for processing your RAW images, it is far better. It is available in Beta right now for free;
http://labs.adobe.com/technologies/lightroom/

I know that really answer your question but it is worth trying (free is always worth it!)
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-02-2006, 11:27 AM
Keitht Keitht is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Gloucester, England
Posts: 4,022
Default Re: RAW - photoshop CS2 help

Sorry Mario, but I can't answer the question other than to say that I use CS2 and have not suffered the same problem.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-02-2006, 03:11 PM
mlopes mlopes is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: RAW - photoshop CS2 help

Hi Keith,
what values do you use in "color noise redution" and "luminance smoothess" fields under "detail" folder?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-02-2006, 03:43 PM
Darren Darren is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 854
Default Re: RAW - photoshop CS2 help

Are you letting Adobe Camera RAW use the auto corrections? If you are, try changing it back to the camera settings (cntl-U). I almsot always had the auto settings and have seen the results you explain when using them.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 10-02-2006, 04:12 PM
kikvel kikvel is offline
TE Expert
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,205
Default Re: RAW - photoshop CS2 help

I have the answer...the problem is...you

:D

K.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 10-02-2006, 04:38 PM
mlopes mlopes is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: RAW - photoshop CS2 help

yes i have the auto-settings, but i change them latter.
ok, i will try that latter on.
Thanks Darren
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 10-02-2006, 04:41 PM
mlopes mlopes is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: RAW - photoshop CS2 help

F$#k off GORDO... don't you have anything to do??? how about that IN plattform??? i'm still waiting your SMS

Can you believe that, a f&%$#ing IT technician that cannot send a simple SMS to Portugal...

NOTE:
"GORDO" means a really fat guy in Portuguese... if you just knew Cesar you would understand :))))
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 10-02-2006, 06:26 PM
ALSOM ALSOM is offline
TE Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 992
Default Re: RAW - photoshop CS2 help

What do you get if:
- you do the CS2 conversion in 8 bits instead
- you use another tools: rawshooter (16 and then8 bits) ?
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 10-03-2006, 02:27 AM
mlopes mlopes is offline
TE Expert
Thread Starter
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,070
Default Re: RAW - photoshop CS2 help

i don't know Alain, but i'm converting raw to 16 bit tiff... i don't understand why i'm getting noisy images...

but i will try to uncheck the auto feature.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:27 PM.



Copyright 2018 MH Sub I, LLC dba Internet Brands. All rights reserved. Use of this site indicates your consent to the Terms of Use.
explore TREKEARTH