Nikon???

You're on Page 1 of 3
Go to
  • I'm seeing so many great photos on this site and most are captured on a Nikon D300. I'm also seeing other D models. I'm looking to take landscapes that are crystal sharp for reproducing onto large prints. What would be the camera of choice? I'm not a professional, but am looking for professional results.

Thank you for your help...
  • Re: Nikon???
    " I'm not a professional, but am looking for professional results. ""

??????????????

Would you know the ones when you finally got 'em ?

I'm not a driver and all I want is to drive the Formula One in the Ford Lotus !

Good luck, buddy boy...

Randall,

I would think that only a tiny percentage of the total photos on this site are taken with the Nikon D300, certainly not 'most'. The D prefix on Nikon and D suffix on others simply indicates a digital camera.
    There is certainly no simple answer to your question as the attached lens is at least as important as the camera body and sensor. I don't think many digital cameras will produce crystal sharp images 'out of the box'. Most images will require some work after the event.
    if you are sticking with Nikon then D3 is their top of the line, once you get that you should also get top of the line lenses, once you have that to produce top of the line images you will need top of the line skills which can be acquired, you will also need top of the line talent (that you either have or you don't), also lots of time and money to travel to interesting landscape locations and be there at the right time.

George, George, George my buddy my pal, why can't you answer the questions as they are asked without your heart rate jumping through the roof.
    Because it's fun...
    And your answer is boring and it doesn't have a kick...

Simple... :-)))))

Love

george