Photos

Photographer's Note

Château d'O
History
Castle raised on the ruins of a first medieval fortress at the end of the 15th and at the beginning of the 16th century by Jean of O, captain of the Scottish nurse of François Ier. By 1770, the main facade was demolished and reconstructed in the style of the day. The yard of honor contains a colonnade or to promenoir appearing to belong to the first Renaissance.

Photo Information
Viewed: 9754
Points: 172
Discussions
Additional Photos by Philippe guillard (papagolf21) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 10556 W: 884 N: 19735] (81730)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH