Photos

Photographer's Note

Une vue de l'église Saint-Ignace, elle est situé au 339 chemin du Fleuve dans la ville de Coteau-du-Lac. La paroisse a été fondée en 1833, la première église a été construite de 1849 à 1854. Un incendie l'a détruite le 23 décembre 1908. Elle a été reconstruite et détruite de nouveau par un incendie le 8 décembre 1999. Les murs ont survécu et elle a été reconstruite avec un clocher différent.

A view of St-Ignace church, it is located at 339 Le Fleuve road in the city of Coteau-du-Lac. The parish was founded in 1833, the first church was built between 1849 and 1854. It was destroyed by a fire on December 23, 1908. It was rebuilt and destroyed again by a fire on December 8, 1999. The walls survived and it was rebuilt with a different bell tower.

jhm, FORJP001, pablominto has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 3796
Points: 8
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Pierre Langlois (pierrefonds) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 6642 W: 108 N: 11875] (55002)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH