Photos

Photographer's Note

The first stones of the castle were settled in 971.

The castle became especially famous starting from 1652 to 1657 when Anne-Marie Louise d'Orleans - whose grand-father was Henri IV the king - spent a lot of energy and money to embellish the place.

Now, this is great place to spend the week-end near Auxerre. There is also a 22-year old historical show with more than 600 people on the stage, some train exhibitions and a nice tour of the property and the farm to be done.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 3557
Points: 8
Discussions
Additional Photos by Steven Le Vourc'h (Curioso) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 551 W: 273 N: 1552] (9271)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH