Photos

Photographer's Note

The Church of the Glory was erected on the site previously known as Hill of Gratitude by German colony in 1878. Thirty-five years later, the church no longer contained the number of believers and the tower collapse had threatened to be demolished. In 1923, early in the construction of the new building, the church was destroyed in an arson. After the tragedy, the church was renovated and rededicate, and is today one of the best known churches of Juiz de Fora. The Church of Glory is located at Avenida Andradas, 855 - Morro da Glória. O style church is a bit eclectic. Are Romanesque arches, vaulted reminiscent of the Gothic away. The entire building is made of bricks and mortar, with nothing concrete .Em October 2000, the Church of Glory was declared as Heritage Hall. To ensure the safety of assets, as of 2001, there were a series of works, including the construction of a fence around the churchyard of the temple.

Fonte:
http://www.emjf.com.br

timecapturer, siamesa, lucasgalodoido, paura has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1877
Points: 28
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Ricardo Rodrigues (ricardomattos) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 428 W: 0 N: 471] (4388)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH