Photos

Photographer's Note

It was erected in 1800 on the initiative of ladies of the aristocracy of the city. With the decline of the city, the church was abandoned until 1901, when the Brotherhood of Our Lady of Sorrows, composed exclusively of women, reformed the chapel.
Is now known as "Chapel of Sorrows" or simply "Chapel".
Designed to have two towers, only one was completed, where on the top is there a rooster, a wind direction indicator.

manrezaei, danos, ricardomattos, adores has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 700
Points: 14
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Andre Bonavita (bona) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1275 W: 116 N: 2500] (12387)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH