Photos

Photographer's Note

This church has the facade made by the Crippled One by Aleijadinho and paintings by the best "Mineiros" artists of the epoch, It became a church in November 6, 1749. The facade was built in a Jesuit style XVIII, having two front towers with volute and bells thrush connected to the church, proper. The Cathedral nave is one of the largest in Minas, forming a single unit, with no hallway. The main altar houses the image of the patroness, Our Lady of the Conception.

Source: www.congonhas.net

stego, adores, Docarmo, lilimih33, riclopes, belido, jmdias, Flavia, asajernigan has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 2109
Points: 35
Discussions
Additional Photos by Lucas Vieira (lucasgalodoido) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 5324 W: 203 N: 6252] (21049)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH