Photos

Photographer's Note

It inaugurated in 15 of November of 1927 (commemorative date to the Proclamation of the Republic). Its construction was work of the eng. Civil Lincoln Proença Ember, Sec. of Public Works of the administration of Carlos Mangabeira. It served of stage for municipal bands and assemblies of important politicians, between them the former presidents Jânio Quadros and Juscelino Kubistchek. In his lower part functioned, during many years, the Bar & Coffee, friends meeting localities that discussed politics, did poetry, etc. Functioned also as grocery store, shelter of conductors of "cars of the plaza" (taxi), sanitary and Headquarters of the Unit of Workmanship (since 4 of April of 1982). Since the day 23 of July of 2002 is functioning like Center of Tourist Information of Bagé. Before of his construction, there was in the localities a "chalet" of wood, inaugurated in 1899. The Chalet was in operation for 28 years

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Miriam Volpiceli (MiriamVolpiceli) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Note Writer [C: 70 W: 0 N: 40] (362)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2007-06-13
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposure: f/8, 1/2 seconds
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2007-07-11 11:48
Viewed: 1334
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Miriam Volpiceli (MiriamVolpiceli) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Note Writer [C: 70 W: 0 N: 40] (362)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH