Photos

Photographer's Note

Our Church Lady Auxiliadora

It was inaugurated in 24 of May of 1929, but alone completely was finalized in the decade of 40. The initial plan was utilize the college already built to the center. To the right whose looks would stay the Church, where already functioned to old chapel, and to the left one would stay the theater. But the project was modified and the Church passed for left interest. As the area was minor, was increased to its height. The brother salesiano Heitor Scnheider went who redefined and commanded the project, that had support of several persons of the community for conclude the work. He went also who designed and put the high altar. The five bells came from the Italy and each a represents the sound of a note musical: pity, defendant, mi, does, sun. The community at present asks the restoration of the Church and of the bells, for that they come back it touch.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1023
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Miriam Volpiceli (MiriamVolpiceli) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Note Writer [C: 70 W: 0 N: 40] (362)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH