Photos

Photographer's Note

St. Joseph's Cathedral located at the corners of Rattray and Smith Streets was designed in the Gothic Revival Style by Francis Petre and construction commenced in 1878, the cathedral opened in 1886.

The former St. Dominics Priory dates from 1877 and is located on the corner of Smith and Tennyson Streets. Designed by Francis Petre this was the largest unreinforced concrete building in the southern hemisphere. It is no longer a convent.

Located in City Rise just out of the centre of Dunedin

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1119
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Eric Daniels (lipscer) Silver Note Writer [C: 0 W: 0 N: 31] (446)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH