Photos

Photographer's Note

This cute little lighthouse was switched on on 1/1/1869. At that time it was at the mouth of the Port River. It had been transported in bits from England. The Adelaide summer made the living accommodation unbearable.
Kerosene powered it until 1976 when it was switched to electicity.
Its career ended in 1985 when it was moved as a museum piece to stand on the waterfront in Port Adelaide.

SnapRJW, jlbrthnn, ashres, Budapestman, jusninasirun, ChrisJ, csabagaba has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1205
Points: 18
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Ian Fegent (ifege) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 779 W: 71 N: 2086] (10223)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH