Photos

Photographer's Note

Subsequent photo from this cemetery of other alley.

Père-Lachaise cemetery is named after the Jesuit Father Lachaise, King Louis XIV's confessor, who led the reconstruction of the Jesuit Rest House completed here in 1682. The Père-Lachaise land, covering more than 109 acres, was acquired by the city of Paris in 1804 for use as a cemetery.

Photo Information
Viewed: 1452
Points: 68
Discussions
Additional Photos by Barbara Stec (Sonata11) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 2738 W: 59 N: 2890] (33081)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH