Photos

Photographer's Note

With the 14th c. Monastery of S. Gevorg. The church, with its distinctive striped drum below the conical cupola, was rebuilt in 1661-69 by order of the Hovhannes, and is in 1999 undergoing major restoration.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 1219
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Karen Grigoryan (ticuana) (52)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH