Photos

Photographer's Note

Château Oberkirch à Molsheim (au bout de la rue Notre-Dame, près de l’église des Jésuites). Le Château est un manoir qui fût bâti vers 1770 pour une famille de noblesse militaire. Il doit son nom à 2 cousins de la barone d'Oberkirch. Sous le 1er empire, la propriété appartenait au Général Jean-François Barbier.

Oberkirch castle in Molsheim (at the end of the Notre-Dame Street, near the Church of the Jesuits). The castle is a Manor House which was built around 1770 for a family of military nobility. It owes its name to 2 cousins of the baroness of Oberkirch. Under the 1st empire, the property belonged to the General Jean-François Barbier.

jhm has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 318
Points: 8
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Alain Corriveau (Alco) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 200 W: 3 N: 528] (6444)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH