Photos

Photographer's Note

According to English Heritage:
The bridge was Dated 1884. Single-span iron footbridge with latticed arched sides supporting
walkway. Stone piers at ends with cornice caps surmounted by cast iron lamp
standards. The north-west stone abutment incorporates a carved stone panel
bearing the arms of the Paget family, from the former Town Hall which was demolished
1883.

Thanks for looking.

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Jasmine Wang (Tigerlily) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 218 W: 31 N: 381] (3075)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2012-04-16
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposure: f/11, 1/350 seconds
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2012-04-24 9:49
Viewed: 1250
Points: 4
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Jasmine Wang (Tigerlily) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 218 W: 31 N: 381] (3075)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH