Photos

Photographer's Note

This Legislative Building in Toronto's Queens Park was opened in 1893, after 6 years of construction. It was designed by Richard A. Waite (1848 – 1911), an English-American architect, in the Richardson Romanesque style, featuring heavy stonework, rounded archways, domed towers, and detailed carvings. The exterior walls were made of pink sandstone quarried from the Credit Valley near Orangeville, ON. This is Ontario's 4th parliament building, the first one was burned by American troops during the War of 1812.

jacquest, Noel_Byrne has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 441
Points: 4
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Barnabas Bozoki (bbarna) Silver Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 22 W: 4 N: 133] (566)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH