Photos

Photographer's Note

The current headquarters of the Church " St.Apostol Andrei " of Mississauga was original headquarters of "primitive Methodist church", the third built by the Methodists in Mississauga. Built out of red brick, the construction is completed and put in use in the year 1874. In the year 1925 it becomes "Burnhamthorpe United Church'. After serving the community for over 100 years, the Church is closed in 1978. The building is sold to the Greek community a few years later, and becomes `St. Elias Greek orthodox church ", as part of Greek orthodox flock of Canada. In the year 1999 it is bought by the Romanian community from Mississauga and Brampton and becomes the Romanian Orthodox Church “St. Apostle Andrei”. It is listed as historical monument.

tedesse, Sonata11, Sonata11, mvdisco, Graal, elenimavrandoni, COSTANTINO has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: ziggy siedleczka (mumek) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1914 W: 31 N: 2947] (20198)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2012-09-12
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposure: f/1.7, 1/4 seconds
  • Details: Tripod: Yes
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2012-10-27 12:14
Viewed: 1189
Points: 14
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by ziggy siedleczka (mumek) Gold Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1914 W: 31 N: 2947] (20198)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH