Photos

Photographer's Note

From the National Trust website:-

"The manor sits between an upper moat, gatehouse and earlier parish church. Beautiful oriel windows and rooftop soldiers (c.1480) adorn the house restored between 1905 and 1911 by Major R. Fuller, whose family live here and manage the property on behalf of the National Trust.

There are large borders, lawn and roses surrounding a well. Grass paths offer romantic views across the spring-fed fishpond, which lies above the brook".

Shot in RAW
Converted in Fuji RAW Converter
PP in ShiftN and FastStone Image Viewer.

saxo042 has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 877
Points: 4
Discussions
Additional Photos by Peter Geldart (graffer) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 317 W: 539 N: 481] (1800)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH