Photos

Photographer's Note

The little chapel of Gueulaz is dedicated to Our-Lady-of-Snows, it was built between 1975 and 1976 to replace the old chapel of Émosson drowned by water of the dam Émosson. The old chapelt was set up in the middle of the plate of Émosson in 1750. The former priest of Finhaut, Marcel Michellod, contributed much to the construction of the new chapel. It was inaugurated and blessed by Monseigneur Henri Salina, abbot of Saint-Maurice, on July 17, 1977.

In WS, a view of the inside of the chapel.


La petite chapelle de la Gueulaz est dédiée à Notre-Dame-des-Neiges, elle a été construite entre 1975 et 1976 pour remplacer l’ancienne chapelle d’Émosson noyée par les eaux du barrage d’Émosson.

L’ancienne chapelle fut érigée au milieu du plateau d’Émosson en 1750. L’ancien curé de Finhaut, Marcel Michellod, contribua beaucoup à la construction de la nouvelle chapelle. Elle fut inaugurée et bénie par Monseigneur Henri Salina, abbé de Saint-Maurice, le 17 juillet 1977.

En WS, une vue de l'intérieur de la chapelle.

Budapestman, Sonata11, Sonata11 has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 968
Points: 30
Discussions
Additional Photos by Jean Jacques Cordier (jjcordier) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 6326 W: 241 N: 10863] (72680)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH