Photos

Photographer's Note

We are back in the area Kremnica castle and looking out of the church tower at the north gate and ossuary. On the left we see the north tower, which represented entrance to the castle from the north. A gate leads through deep přílkop stone bridge. In its place was originally a drawbridge. On the front is preserved hole that the enemy lilac burning pitch or hot oil. On the right we see Karner - nestarčí building in Kremnica, comes from the second half of the fourteenth century. The building has two parts chapel and ossuary. The chapel is dedicated to St. Andrew.

Noel_Byrne has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 112 W: 0 N: 244] (1457)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2013-06-19
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposure: f/5.7, 1/125 seconds
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2014-05-10 6:44
Viewed: 565
Points: 2
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Tomas Loew (TOMLEVMB) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Note Writer [C: 112 W: 0 N: 244] (1457)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH