Photos

Photographer's Note

Thieving tower - one of three kept fully towers on the Hill with Wawel Castle, located in the west of the hill.
She was raised in the 14th century in the line of the Gothic curtain wall.
In the mid-19th century she was rebuilt by Austrians, similarly to remaining Wawel towers. In 1950-1951 years for her a state was restored from the 18th century, according to the plan drawn up under direction Prof. Witold Minkiewicz.
In the underground part of the tower until today an ancient prison dungeon behaved.
From a right side is a facade of old hospital.
NEF/JPG

snunney, jusninasirun, tedesse, pajaran, thebest, bona, Angshu has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 957
Points: 28
Discussions
Additional Photos by Aleksander Gruszecki (Graal) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 8903 W: 269 N: 2396] (95561)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH