Photos

Photographer's Note

Jastrowie town of Wielkopolska's region

The "Stone House"- a building goes back to the origins of the city.
Initially it used to be a residence of the Royal Economics and after giving it to the city in 1677 by the prefect Krzysztof Grzymultowski, it acted as a town hall.
Until building Evangelical church (1786) there were Protestant services held also here. The part of rooms was used till 1837 for needs of a town school.
The registry was located here after 1845, and since 1960 it has been the location of Community Centre and library. The building was erected on a plan of rectangle and had a slender wooden tower pulled down in 1933.
In the rooms on the ground floor and in the hall there are still arched vaults. The portal of the facade of the building with a coal of arms of the city attracts attention.

Highmountains, dta, Budapestman has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 604
Points: 14
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Tadeusz Rzepka (tedesse) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 1340 W: 320 N: 2101] (25099)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH