Photos

Photographer's Note

The castle underwent a major restoration between 1905 and 1920, then again in the early 20s during the reign of Prince Johann II, and was expanded during the early 1930s by Prince Franz Joseph II. Since 1938, the castle has been the primary residence of Liechtenstein's Royal Family. The castle is not open to the public as the royal family still lives in the castle

Nobody has marked this note useful

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Michal Czaja (miczz) (45)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2010-06-00
  • Categories: Castles
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2012-12-07 1:11
Viewed: 872
Points: 0
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Michal Czaja (miczz) (45)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH