Photos

Photographer's Note

The Capuchin Convent overlooking the Umbrian Valley and the town of Trevi by a charming Umbrian valley. The Capuchins came to Trevi in 1559 and in the beginning they were given a hermitage, which was founded by Senzino Bernardino da Trevi. Soon after, however, and not far from the hermitage was built a convent. In the convent, dedicated to St. San Antonio certainly lived Joseph of Leonessa.
Today is inappropriately used as a cemetery Trevi and is in a state of decay and neglect. In the square in front of three giant oaks, the greater circumference of 4.45, one unfortunately was torn down recently.

Photo Information
  • Copyright: Silvio Sorcini (Silvio1953) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 9592 W: 132 N: 18668] (120652)
  • Genre: Places
  • Medium: Color
  • Date Taken: 2014-02-14
  • Categories: Architecture
  • Exposure: f/11, 1/60 seconds
  • More Photo Info: view
  • Photo Version: Original Version
  • Date Submitted: 2014-02-15 4:13
Viewed: 668
Points: 44
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Silvio Sorcini (Silvio1953) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 9592 W: 132 N: 18668] (120652)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH