Photos

Photographer's Note

Berliner Dom during Festival of Lights, back side the TV tower.

First building on the place was built in 1469, it was Castle Chapel. In 1536 the chapel became church. In 1747 it was became the main church of the Prussian Dukes and it was the burial place of them. In 1817-1822 Johann Boumann renovated the church and built cupolas. In 1893-1905 Julius Raschdorff brought a style to the Dom we see nowadays. In WWII the Dom was destroyed and then rebuilt in 70-80ss. The Dom opened in 1993.

Dia1943, Buin has marked this note useful

Photo Information
Viewed: 60663
Points: 10
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Biswarup Satpati (biswarup) Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Note Writer [C: 38 W: 0 N: 26] (716)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH