Photos

Photographer's Note

Here a superb mill pivot of XVe century, located at Chapelon, in edge of D118 at the entry of the village which is to 4 km of Ladon.
This mill which turned until 1890, built initially in the east of the village, was moved and rebuilt in the farm of its former owner Yvon Gilbert. It had been given in hiring for 60 years to the association of the Friends of the Gaillardin Mill. In 1980, it is this same association which undertakes to restore it with the assistance of the ARAM Beauce, work will enable him to turn again thanks to complete equipment: Berton wings, staircase, bolter…
High of 25 meters, 4 meters broad, it weighs 40 tons.

Photo Information
Viewed: 2101
Points: 180
Discussions
  • None
Additional Photos by Philippe guillard (papagolf21) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 10869 W: 884 N: 20235] (83986)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH