Photos

Photographer's Note

Fort Saint Jean in Marseille owes its name to the commander of the Hospitallers of Saint John of Jerusalem built on this spur, extension of the hill of St. Lawrent, in the late twelfth century.
The mid-fifteenth century, the powerful square tower built by King René to keep the pass port. The round tower of the lantern is built in 1664. The construction of the fort, as required by Louis XIV, is carried out from 1668 to 1671 by the knight Clerville.
The site of Fort St. John hosts the MUCEM inaugurated in June 2013

From the same point of view, here is the ship who transports tourists visiting the Chateau d'If and the Calanques

Stitch in 4 pictures

LARGE VERSION


Copyright Didi Massoud May 2014

Photo Information
Viewed: 1649
Points: 122
Discussions
Additional Photos by Didi Massoud (Didi) Gold Star Critiquer/Gold Star Workshop Editor/Gold Note Writer [C: 8190 W: 4342 N: 14231] (56249)
View More Pictures
explore TREKEARTH